Pacifica Trip Diary – Day 1

Day 1: January 8, 2014

Today I began  a  three-year adventure to Australia, New Zealand, and a side trip to South Korea.  I am going to attempt to summarize each day with feature articles to follow upon my return.

One lesson for travelers is to be prepared for anything or at least accepting of change. The first leg of my trip, a train to Chicago was canceled.  I was at work and planned to leave in the evening. Well that plan changed, but I did make it to Chicago and my hotel room was ready.  Yea.  Let’s see what happens tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

